Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Merry Christmas Eve!

I have been absent for most of the month of December.  I know you all have missed me.

Luckily the wife is doing a better job recording things than me.

First things first, I am taking a cue from Jon Acuff (@JonAcuff), and taking a reprieve from blogging until after the new year.

To best catch up with me, take a look at some recent posts from my wife:

Me finishing my first half-marathon.

Our recent Christmas trip to NY, NY.

As far as what you’ll see in the new year:

1. By March, I’ll be transferring a lot of content to my new (and a little more sophisticated) website/blog (#27 – Launch my professional entity website.).  Looking for a launch right around when I close out the 30 While 30 project.

2. Excited about a lot of things as the year starts.  Applications are out to TSU and Vanderbilt, so we will know something about #28 (Decide whether or not I am going on to my PhD).

3. I am under 90 days left in my 30th year, so look forward to many updates as I try to complete as much as I reasonably can before March 10th, 2012.

4. The 30 While 30 Project isn’t even over, but I am already jumping in to the next year.  I am participating in Jon Acuff’s #FinishYear.  Take a look about what that is all about here.

5. You will finally start seeing more book review posts.  I have read about 20 books so far this year, but for some reason the hardest type of writing I have done all year is write about what I have read about, without using what I have read as a reference.  It’s been a bit of a barrier.

Anyone know where I can jump in some cold water with a bunch of other people during the winter season?

 

3 responses to “Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

