30 While 30: Day 110 – The calm before the storm…

The storm being that I am going to be solo with my two lovely boys for almost 6 days.  That should have been a goal on my list.  Nevertheless, the weekend has been busy with me getting some prep work done for this week, as well as planning longer term for some of my longer goals.  I’ve been so distracted with some of those things, that I didn’t even get this post put together until this afternoon.  Sorry if I missed your coffee this morning, but today will be brief anyways.

1. The reality of my running goals are coming to bear.  Summer and I had an impromptu talk today about some of those goals, especially the half-marathon, sharing some goals that I need to hit by August, September, and October.  To be honest with all of you, I haven’t been spending as much time and attention to working on the running goals.  Sure, I have plenty of things to blame, the heat, and when it wasn’t too hot, the rain.  Yes, there are plenty of reasons why not … but of course the reasons “why not” are the reason why this list is a reality in the first place.

2. I spent some time online trying to connect with other personal productivity blogs, and to be honest, it’s a little overwhelming.  I think, more today than ever before, the internet is a confusing and muddled mess.  Just try searching for just about anything.  Anyways, expect a post in a week or so with what I’m tracking.

Do you have any professional and personal development blogs that you follow?

See you guys on Wednesday, with some more specific updates!

2 responses to “30 While 30: Day 110 – The calm before the storm…

  • Elizabeth

    http://www.jonacuff.com/blog/

    Jon Acuff is the guy who writes the Stuff Christians Like blog and just released a book called Quitter. This will link you to a blog he started a few months ago about writing, chasing your dream, etc. and I think it’s right up your alley. 🙂 Definitely good for professional development!

  • thevfamily

    It is not 6 days. It is 4. But I guess it could very well *feel* like 6 when it all gets started. You will do great, super Dad.

Leave a Reply

